top of page
Search
  • Multicultural Hub Canberra

Meet our team : Claude, Multicultural Youth Services

Updated: Nov 26, 2020


At Multicultural Hub Canberra, we're proud to have a team of experienced and enthusiastic people delivering our programs and services to the community. Every person has a story, so we want to share a bit about each member of our team.


First up, meet Claude, the friendly face behind Multicultural Hub Canberra's youth services!


How long have you worked at Multicultural Hub Canberra, and what is your role? 

I have been working for Multicultural Hub for 2 years and 2months exactly. My role is to work with multicultural young people in our community. I do that through a range of programs, including drop-in, school holiday programs, sporting activities, and connecting with other organisations to access support that young people might need.

What do you like about working with young people? 

It is a real world, filled with dreams, ambitions and enthusiasm. Helping young people not to make the mistakes I made when I was younger, mentoring and being a role model for the young people does not only help the young people become better people for tomorrow, but equally, it helps me to be a better person.

What are some of the things you help young people with? 

I help young people with all I have and all I can. My greatest asset is my life experience. I help young people with their social life, relationship issues, working on their confidence. I try as hard as I can within my limited space and time to make them understand a certain aspect about the school of life, which is very different for life in school.

What do you like about living and working in Canberra?

It is the most beautiful place on earth. It blends modernity and antiquity. An advanced world right in the middle of the bush, a blend of different civilisations. Above all, I like the inhabitants of Canberra. I love the humane aspect of Canberrans. They are simply perfect.

What's something people might not know about you? Hmmmm, I am not sure I want people to know about this, but I used to be a very good wrestler. What would you say to a young person who might be thinking about connecting with Multicultural Hub Canberra's Youth Services?  This is the right door to knock. As I always say it,  I may not know the answer but I know exactly where to knock to get the answer.  

328 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page